Meals

Many people have given me this golden nugget of parenting advice:  when your child naps, you should nap.

That’s cute.

When my child naps, I silently scarf down cold food like I am in the Hunger Games.  Sure, I would love to warm something up in the microwave; hot food can be good occasionally.  But when my son hears the microwave ding, he wakes up.  He can be snoring with the dog barking in his ear, but the quiet ding two rooms away disrupts his slumber.

Why?

Maybe he is saving me from the side effects of radiation or maybe-just maybe he’s trying to help me fit into pants that do not have the “sweat” in the name.

#hangry  #hardboiledeggs  #katniss

Leave a Reply

